This article is also available in:
A team is a group of users that has access only to specific data within Sengerio, that is the data that belonging to the same team.
The only exception is the one of the Default team, that initially contains all the users and that has access to every data anyway.

The data that can belongs to a specific team are: Vehicles, Human resources, Quotations, Bookings, Invoices, Credit notes.

From the main menu click on the cog wheel icon, on Users and Team (to access this feature you have to be a superuser and to be inside Default team).



From the team window insert a new team by clicking on the + button, or move a user in an already existing team by dragging it.



From the moment a user has been moved to a team other than the Default team, this user can only see the data belonging to that team (unlike a user belonging to the Default team, which will always see everything).


For data to belong to a specific team there are two possibilities:

data are created by a user who belongs to that team.

data were already created before and a user, who belongs to the Default team, access them and manually modify the team from the field of the same name.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!